Meet Sean O’Brien

Introducing the 2014 Campaign Cabinet Chair 

Sean O'Brien

United Way Oakville is excited to welcome Sean O’Brien, President of Reliance Home Comfort, as the 2014 Campaign Cabinet Chair. Sean has been a senior volunteer with United Way for seven years and brings with him a wealth of experience driving growth and fostering productive, engaged communities.

Sean’s passion for volunteering comes from a personal experience with United Way Oakville, which began when his now nine-year-old son, Eamon, was born with life-threatening kidney problems. After a month of living at the hospital, Sean’s family turned to Acclaim Health – a United Way funded agency – for support. With this help, they were able to bring Eamon home.


Read why Sean gives to United Way Oakville

Prior to joining Reliance Home Comfort in 2013, Sean served as President of Acklands-Grainger Inc. since 2009. He has held a number of senior leadership positions in the document management, transportation and logistics industries. Sean and his wife, Lara, and children Eamon, Kiera and Kalin have lived in the Oakville community for over twenty years.

Meet the 2014 Campaign Cabinet

Sean O'Brien
Campaign Cabinet Chair

President & CEO
Reliance Home Comfort
Scott Bonikowsky
Community Leadership Account Executive

VP Corporate, Public & Government Affairs
TDL Corporation
Andrew Boyd
Business Division Co-Chair

Avison Young
Barbara Ferrone
Agency Division Chair

Executive Director
Big Brothers Big Sisters Halton
France Fournier
Community Leadership Division Co-Chair

Marketing & Community Relations
Whole Foods Market
Geoff Gibson
GenNext Co-Chair

Assistant Product Manager, Retail Investment Products & Marketing
Empire Life Investments
Michelle Gorman
Small & Medium Business Development

Vice President
Interaction Engineering
Christine Herrington
Business Division Co-Chair

Terry Kostiw
Labour Division Chair

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
Sheridan College
John Lever
Finance Division Chair

Regional Vice-President
Rob Lister
Community Leadership Division Co-Chair

President & CEO
Oakville Hydro Corp.
Michael O'Connor
Small & Medium Business Development

Chief Marketing & Enrolment Officer
Appleby College
Paul Petrelli
Manufacturing Division Co-Chair

Biogen Idec Cda
Terry Smith
Manufacturing Division Co-Chair

Sales Representative, ReMax Abouttowne Realty Corp.
Darren Tse
Small & Medium Business Development

Development Executive
Coca Cola


Get Involved

Contact Jennifer Loker, Director of Resource Development for more information:
Email Jennifer or call (905) 845-5571 ext. 235.