Board of Directors

United Way Oakville is led by a group of senior volunteers elected to oversee the vision and strategic direction of the organization.

The role of the board is to establish organizational policies, focus on long-term goals, evaluate CEO performance and manage funds in a fiscally responsible manner. Board members must live or work in Oakville, be knowledgeable about the community, be organized and have valuable experience in labour, business, government, or the voluntary sector. The term is three years. Attendance to monthly board meetings is mandatory as well as availability to participate in United Way events.

Get Involved!

Contact Brad Park or call (905) 845-5571 ext. 222

2013-2014 Members

Bill Stevens
Board Chair
Fulcrum Group
Tim Johnston
Past Chair/Campaign Chair
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
John Armstrong
Co-Vice Chair/Finance & Audit Committee
Capco Limited (Canada)
Faisal Saab
Co-Vice Chair/Governance Committee
 Fielding Chemical Technologies
Peter Bailey
Finance & Audit Committee Chair
Intertek Cantox
Mary Cator
Labour Representative
Oakville & District Labour Council
Local 245
Max Khan
Town of Oakville Representative
Ward 6 Councillor
Martin Felsky
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Donna Messer
HR Committee
ConnectUS International Inc.
Peter McAdam
Community Impact Cabinet Chair
Felix Global Corp.
Gerry Popp
Governance Committee Chair
Community Volunteer
Tim Batke
Labour Representative
Oakville & District Labour Council
CAW Local 707
Linda White
HR Committee Chair
Mary Cardamone
Royal LePage Real Estate Brokerage